SAFE SEATBELT ENFORCEMENT :The Kansas Department of Transportation Bureau of Traffic Safety and Technology will host a two-week seatbelt enforcement period. The enforcement will target teen drivers and passengers near middle and high schools in Kansas.In 2015, 13 Kansas teens were killed in crashes. 40% of them were NOT properly restrained. Enforcement period is February 20- March 3, 2017.  


SAFE awards VISA gift cards donated by our sponsors each month.  Teens pledge to wear their seat belts when they are riding/driving a car.  One student from each grade is drawn. If perhaps, the student is seen by ambassadors NOT wearing their seat belt, then for that month their card is withdrawn from the SAFE drawing pile.  Our first survey resulted in 78.7% of students, teachers and other adults  surveyed wearing their seatbelts.  Lots of Room for improvement!! 

Past year's stats:

2010-11  Fall 76%, Spring 93% 

2011-12 Fall 64% Spring 80%

2013-14 Fall 82% Spring 90%

2015- 16 Fall 80.7% Spring 86.8%

2016-17 Fall 78.7% Spring 

Mid- way survey February: 

SAFE team ambassadors for 2016-2017 consists of:Seniors:Jordyn Savage,  Andrew Warner,  Juniors: Emma McDaniel,  Sania Huda,  RIley Tubbs, Zayra Flores, Alayna Supernaw; Sammy Moege;, Amber Hund Sophomores:Sean Dugger, Bailey Coon;   Freshmen: Kaytlyn Meseke, Emma Michaelis


 VISA card winners each month so far : Austin Davis- 9; Taylor Falk- 12,  Christina Schmitz- para,   Makayla Wagner-10,  Brandon Wertzberger- 11,  

Visa card winners for October were:  Jonny Hund, Joshua Wurtz,  Sydney Swenson, Austin Miller and for our adult winner, Brandi Miller.  Congrats and so happy you pledge to wear your seat belt!!

At the football game we have also had adult winners : Jim Heine and Cheryl Johnson.

November winners: Cooper Imthurn- 12;  Autymn Schreiner- 9, Ethan Senne- 11 , Kylie Evans-10th; Rebecca Willier- 12th

 Visa Card winners for Dec: Macy Falk-9, Austin Magette- 10, Hadley Schreiner- 11, Hayden Hotchkiss- 12  Mrs. Wertzberger- teacher 

SAFE card winners for January: Laurel Barber- 9th, Noah Mills- 10th, McKenzie Howey- 11th, Luke Swicegood- 12th, Mrs. Weber- teacher!  Congrats!! 


Make a free website with Yola